Jaser High School



Jasper High School is dedicated to providing a unified,
caring environment where each student will be
prepared to succeed in a diverse and challenging world.

**For results of athletic events, please click here on scoreboard.

**Jasper High School has been given the folllowing award:

** To see results of the PTSA Reflections contest please click below:

PTSA Relfections

** This past weekend the Precision Rifle Team of JROTC competed at the Mesquite Drill Meet. To compete shoulder-to-shoulder they had to make Top Five out of 57 schools.
They finished Fifth in the postal match, making them eligible for the shoulder-to-shoulder match.  They earned the 2nd Place Overall Trophy! Additionally they earned
the 1st Place Kneeling Trophy, 2nd Place Prone and Standing Trophies. This was the Best Year ever for the Precision Team.  The team consists of:

David Chacon (Plano West)
Jordan Bosco (Shepton)
Jalen Chase (Jasper)
Jon Diaz (Jasper)
Jonathan Stritch (Jasper)   

** Please congratulate the Freshmen boys track team for winning the district championship today. We have consistently been placing 2nd and 3rd at the meets, but tonight when it counted most – the team won 1st place by a slim margin of 4 points (137-133). This is only the 3rd track championship that Jasper has won in the school’s history.

** Please congratulate the following students that competed in the state level for HOSA and will be continuing to compete at the national level due to thier sucess:

Kaivalya Gudooru---1st Place---Nutrition

Kevin Wang---1st Place---Medical Math

Sophomore Class President Elections

Any freshman that is interested in running for Sophomore Class President for the 2014-2015 school year needs to stop by the Student Center and pick up a packet. In the packet it will detail all the timelines for running for the position. All completed packets are due April 16th, by 4:30.

Thrill of the Grill 5k

Please join us for the Central Market Thrill of the Grill 5K
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Central Market Plano
Benefiting the Plano ISD Education Foundation

For registration please visit THRILLOFTHEGRILL5K.COM
Our School Discount Code is: JASPER

thrill of grill

Take your daughter to work information

In the event your child plans to participate in the “Take Our Daughters and Sons To Work Day” program on April 24, 2014, we wanted you to be aware of the approach and practice of the Plano Independent School District. Please click HERE , for a letter from Patty Meyer our Associate Superintendent of Campus Services to find out more information.

Spring 2014 Semester Exam Schedule

For a copy of the 2014 Spring Semester Exam Schedule, please click here.

2014 Summer School Information

For a copy of the 2014 Summer School Schedule, please click here.

For a copy of the 2014 Summer School Packet, please click here.


Campus Ratings

Jasper High School Exemplary Campus
2010 Reports

TAPR (Texas Academic Performance Reports)

Free Counters
Free Counters